In an effort to improve communication between drivers and the track, we have decided to take a page from the NASCAR playbook and start a formal committee to communicate with the goal of trying to solve problems. Brandon Norris, Randy Raridon, and Jeff Lohmar will represent the drivers group while Les Finke, Diann Finke and Jim Johnson will represent the CHMS track. The plan is to have closed door discussions about issues and contemplate solutions. Minutes from these meetings will be published identifying the best solution we can collectively come up with. If you feel you have an issue that is important to be considered, feel free to contact any one of the six people listed above. We are intending to to have a season with more understanding and less drama in 2023.

Stay tuned as our first order of business in the next days is to develop the 2023 schedule.